Blind therapy day 20 – Dynamic blinding starts (because I’m lazy)

Blind 10pm, Sleep 12.45am, Up 7.30am Multiple Alarms Easy 2/5, Duration 6.75 hours, Feels Rested 3/5

Results: Shift -2.75 (0) hours. Sleep -2.75 (+1) hours after blindfolding.
Sleep deprivation total: 4 (+1.25)

Well, it seems that there really is no point of keeping blindfolding on for very long time. I will blind myself about 2 hours before the guessed sleep time. This time will change according the result from previous night. Two hours is chosen because even though probably a shorter time will do, this is all guess work and I want to be on the safe side.

All in all, I have to say that blindfolding at 9pm test was a total failure. I’m not motivated at all, after all, I’m sleeping and waking at very normal times.

Btw, I’m now at 4 hours deprivation limit, this made a shift earlier, so hoping to sleep 12am today.

This entry was posted in Blind therapy, Delayed sleep phase syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment